Final Project

For the final assignment of the class I needed to great a personal essay, something that related to me without really being about me. For that story I chose the ocean and the plastic that is effect it. I chose the ocean because I have always been fascinated by it and have always loved to swim around and just be in the water, but without being about me I also know how harmful humans have been to the ocean and the danger it is in. In the video I try to lean people in the right direction without being to forceful or demanding. Doing thing project I was faced with a few issues; the first issue I dealt with was finding photos. Getting photos of the water was easy because I already had so many on my phone but the plastic pictures were harder. To be able to incorporate photos of plastic I dung through mine and my friends trash to pile some up to take photos of it. Also I had the challenge of adding music to the project until I remembered I had taken a great composers class and had several songs on my phone that would fit the situation. When doing this project I enjoyed putting the film together. Since I gain experience from the last time we used iMovie I found no difficulties with the app and being someone who is interested in film found making this enjoyable. I am most proud of the final product I feel I have come a long way in this class and because of that was able to put together some of my best work. I was final able to finish an assignment without being to confused which makes me proud. If I had more time I would have gotten rid of the sound in the video I incorporate and also make have messed around with some of the transactions.

Leave a comment